Leadership Centre

Supporting leadership capacity building within Ontario.

Leadership Centre website

Enhancing leadership competencies, facilitating thoughtful discussion and examination of leadership issues for public health professionals.

Visit site

Community Food Advisor

Promoting safe and nutritious food selection, preparation and storage practices.

Community Food Advisor website

Community Food Advisors work in their community to improve and promote safe and healthy food selection, preparation, and storage practices.

Visit site

Public Health and You

Your questions about public health answered...all in one place.

Public Health and You website

Learn about why public health plays a vital role in ensuring the health of communities across Ontario!

Visit site

Ontario Public Health Association

Committed to improving the health of Ontarians.

OPHA website

Since 1949, OPHA has served as a catalyst for development in the Public Health sector.

Visit site

Nutrition Resource Centre

Credible public health nutrition at your fingertips.

Nutrition Resource Centre website

Strengthening the capacity of health professionals across all care settings and in all communities across Ontario.

Visit site

Partnerships

The NRC partners with local, provincial and national organizations and groups on projects, research, developing resources and more designed to support healthy eating and nutrition initiatives.

    




   
 



       
     
       

Ontario's Health Promotion Resource Centres

The NRC is one of 14 provincial health promotion resource centres funded by the Ontario Government.

Below is a list of the resource centres and their main contact persons. You can view a complete list of the resource centres in Ontario, including contact information and a brief description of their services here. The list is also available in French here
 

Best Start Resource Centre (BSRC)
Focus: Prenatal/Child Health
Host Organization: Health Nexus
Main Contact: Wendy McAllister, Manager, w.mcallister@healthnexus.ca

CAMH Health Promotion Resource Centre (CAMH HPRC)
Focus: Mental Health, Substance & Alcohol Use
Host OrganizationCAMH
Main Contact: Tamar Meyer, Supervisor, tamar.meyer@camh.ca
 
CAMH Training Enhancement in Applied Cessation Counselling and Health Project (TEACH)
Focus: Tobacco
Host Organization: CAMH
Main Contact
: Rosa Dragonetti, Project Director, rosa.dragonetti@camh.ca
 
Curriculum and School Based Health Resource Centre (CSBHRC)
Focus: Healthy Active Living and the Health and Physical Education Curriculum
Host Organization: Ophea
Main Contact:
 Tammy Shubat, Director of Programs, tammy@ophea.org  

HC Link
Focus: Healthy Communities
Host OrganizationHealth Nexus
Main Contact: HC Link Intake Coordinator, info@hclinkontario.ca
 
Health Promotion Capacity Building (HPCB)
Focus: Health Promotion
Host Organization: PHO
Main Contact: Benjamin Rempel, Manager, benjamin.rempel@oahpp.ca 

Health Promotion Capacity Building – Alcohol Policy (HPCB-AP)
Focus: Alcohol Policy
Host Organization: PHO
Main Contact: Jason LeMar, Health Promotion Consultant, Jason.LeMar@oahpp.ca

Nutrition Resource Centre (NRC)
Focus: Nutrition
Host OrganizationOPHA
Main Contact: Karen Gough, Program Manager, kgough@opha.on.ca
 
Ontario Injury Prevention Resource Centre (OIPRC)
Focus: Injury Prevention
Host Organization: Parachute
Main Contact: Amy Padro, Manager, apadro@parachutecanada.org

Ontario Tobacco Research Unit (OTRU)
Focus: Tobacco
Host Organization: University of Toronto
Main Contact: Robert Schwartz, Executive Director, robert.schwartz@utoronto.ca
 
Physical Activity Resource Centre (PARC)
Focus: Physical Activity
Host Organization: Ophea
Main Contact: Katie Glover, Director of Knowledge Mobilization, katie@ophea.org
 
Program Training and Consultation Centre (PTCC)
Focus: Tobacco
Host Organization: Cancer Care Ontario
Main Contact: Steven Savvaidis, Manager, steven.savvaidis@cancercare.on.ca
 
Smoking and Health Action Foundation (SHAF)
Focus: Tobacco
Host Organization: Non-Smokers Rights Association
Main Contact: Lorraine Fry, Executive Director, lfry@nsra-adnf.ca
 
Youth Advocacy Training Institute (YATI)
Focus: Tobacco and Youth Engagement
Host Organization: Ontario Lung Association
Main Contact: Kristy Ste. Marie, Acting Manager, kstemarie@on.lung.ca